Ask-A-Specialist LIVE!


We are excited to re-introduce DCN's "Ask-A-Specialist" feature, now in a "LIVE!" format. Every week we will have 2 scheduled hours where you can join us on this zoom link External link opens in new window or tab. and ask questions or simply listen to conversations based on the topics below.

Ask-A-Specialist LIVE! will take place on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 3:00pm to 4:00pm (excluding holidays). If you would like to submit a question in advance, please send an email to contactus@dcn-cde.ca.gov, and be sure to:

  • include the Date and Topic in the Subject Area
  • leave out any identifying student information (e.g. Name, DOB, gender, etc.)

We will do our best to address the questions submitted in advance or contact you afterwards if needed.

Dates Topics
Wed, February 24 Behavior
Thurs, February 25 Augmentative & Alternative Communication (AAC)
Wed, March 3 Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)
Thurs, March 4 Mental Health
Wed, March 10 Behavior
Thurs, March 11 Executive Functioning
Wed, March 17 Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) - Social Communication Focus
Thurs, March 18 School-Related Medical Issues
Wed, March 24 Behavior
Thurs, March 25 Dyslexia
Wed, March 31 Engagement Strategies
Thurs, April 1 Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
Wed, April 7 HOLIDAY
Thurs, April 8 HOLIDAY

 

Where: Ask a Specialist Live! Zoom Link External link opens in new window or tab.
*
As per schedule above on Wednesdays & Thursdays from 3:00pm to 4:00pm